Sabbatical Officers 2018-19

left to right: Darshan Dabhi (Vice President - Wellbeing), Elham Peserlay (President), Tangina Chowdhury (Vice President - Student Activities), Saurabh Patel (Vice President - Participation & Development)

The Students' Union is led by a team of 4 elected student officers. They work full time to represent students from the different schools of the university, sit on the Union trustee board, and decide the strategic direction of the organisation on a day-to-day basis. UEL students may approach any member of the officer team with their questions, ideas, or problems with the university, regardless of which course they are studying.

There are also a number of part-time officer roles across the Students' Union. Part-time officers are students who volunteer to represent different groups of students and steer the Students' Union as members of our Students' Council. Part-time officers support the full-time officers by feeding back information from fellow students, attending committees and campaigning.

Click here to find out about your part time officers

Docklands (primary) office

NB.G.01 (North Building)
4-6 University Way
E16 2RD

T: 020 8223 7025


Stratford office

The Dome, University House
Water Lane
E15 4LZ

T: 020 8223 4209

Charity number: 1173994
Company number: 10820498
© UEL Students' Union 2019
Powered by MSL