Who should I contact?

If you require advice for an academic (appeals, misconduct, extenuating circumstances, etc.) or disciplinary matter, please read the information here first. Student officers and staff will refer you to the same page if you contact them directly about these matters.

 

Student Officers

President: Mohammed Ismail (m.ismail2@uel.ac.uk)

Activities and Opportunities Officer: Samia Chowdhury (s.chowdhury3@uel.ac.uk)

Education Officer: Naveen Pradeep (n.pradeep@uel.ac.uk)

Welfare and Community Officer: Prince Dutt (p.dutt@uel.ac.uk)

 

Staff

Chief Executive Officer: Paddy Reilly (contact Firat Avci)

Executive Assistant (Governance): Firat Avci (f.avci@uel.ac.uk)

Head of Advice and Policy: Lisa Thomas (l.e.c.thomas@uel.ac.uk)

Policy Manager: vacant (contact Firat Avci)

Advice Manager: Juliette Mitchell (studentadvice@uel.ac.uk)

Adviser: Jesmin Akhtar (studentadvice@uel.ac.uk)

Adviser: Sumaiya Zabwala (studentadvice@uel.ac.uk)

Head of Engagement: vacant (contact Firat Avci)

Marketing and Communications Manager: vacant (contact Firat Avci)

Insight Manager: vacant (contact Firat Avci)

Activities and Events Manager: Hannah Brown (h.brown2@uel.ac.uk)

Activities and Events Coordinator: Gurpreet Bains (g.bains@uel.ac.uk)

Head of Finance and Administration: vacant (contact Firat Avci)

Finance Manager (Interim): Paul Goodstein (p.goodstein@uel.ac.uk)

Receptionist/administrator: Nicole Clarke-Dacosta (students.union@uel.ac.uk)

Docklands (primary) office

NB.G.01 (North Building)
4-6 University Way
London
E16 2RD

T: 020 8223 7025

E: uelsu@uel.ac.uk

Stratford office

The Dome, University House
Water Lane
London
E15 4LZ

T: 020 8223 4209

Charity number: 1173994
Company number: 10820498
© UEL Students' Union 2019
Powered by MSL