Who should I contact?

Student advice: If you require advice for an academic (appeals, misconduct, extenuating circumstances, etc.) or disciplinary matter, please read the information here first. Student officers and staff will refer you to the same page if you contact them directly about these matters.

Marketing/advertising: If you are interested in advertising, marketing, sponsorship or attending our welcome fair, please email su.marketing@uel.ac.uk

Finance: Student groups should contact students.union@uel.ac.uk. Suppliers should contact su.finance@uel.ac.uk

 

Student Officers

President: Mohammed Ismail (m.ismail2@uel.ac.uk)

Activities and Opportunities Officer: Samia Chowdhury (s.chowdhury3@uel.ac.uk)

Education Officer: Naveen Pradeep (n.pradeep@uel.ac.uk)

Welfare and Community Officer: Prince Dutt (p.dutt@uel.ac.uk)

 

Staff

Chief Executive Officer: Paddy Reilly (contact Firat Avci)

Executive Assistant (Governance): Firat Avci (f.avci@uel.ac.uk)

Head of Advice and Policy: Lisa Thomas (lisa@uel.ac.uk)

Policy Manager: vacant (contact Firat Avci)

Advice Manager: Juliette Mitchell (studentadvice@uel.ac.uk)

Head of Marketing and Engagement: Sharleni Inbanathan (s.inbanathan@uel.ac.uk)

Marketing and Communications Manager: vacant (contact Firat Avci)

Insight Manager: vacant (contact Firat Avci)

Activities and Events Manager: vacant (students.union@uel.ac.uk)

Activities and Events Coordinator: vacant (students.union@uel.ac.uk)

Head of Finance and Administration: Sairah Akhtar (s.akhtar2@uel.ac.uk)

Reception/administration coordinator: Millie Done (students.union@uel.ac.uk)

Receptionist/administrator: Nicole Clarke-Dacosta (students.union@uel.ac.uk)

Docklands (primary) office

NB.G.01 (North Building)
4-6 University Way
London
E16 2RD

T: 020 8223 7025

E: uelsu@uel.ac.uk

Stratford office

The Dome, University House
Water Lane
London
E15 4LZ

T: 020 8223 4209

Charity number: 1173994
Company number: 10820498
© UEL Students' Union 2019
Powered by MSL