About us

Who should I contact?

Student advice: If you require advice for an academic (appeals, misconduct, extenuating circumstances, etc.) or disciplinary matter, read our guidance first. Student officers and staff will refer you to the same page if you contact them directly about these matters.

Marketing/advertising: If you are interested in advertising, marketing, sponsorship or attending our welcome fair, please email su.marketing@uel.ac.uk

Finance: Student groups should contact students.union@uel.ac.uk. Suppliers should contact su.finance@uel.ac.uk

Student Officers

Insia Durrani 
Activities and opportunities officer
i.durrani@uel.ac.uk

Naveen Pradeep
Education officer
n.pradeep@uel.ac.uk

Jay Samtani 
Wellbeing and community officer
j.samtani@uel.ac.uk

 

Staff

Chief Executive Officer: Paddy Reilly (students.union@uel.ac.uk)

Executive Assistant (Governance): Firat Avci (students.union@uel.ac.uk)

Head of Policy and Advice: Lisa Thomas (lisa@uel.ac.uk)

Advice Manager: Juliette Mitchell (student.advice@uel.ac.uk)

Adviser: Katie Curtis (student.advice@uel.ac.uk)

Adviser: Dezrika Ramsey (student.advice@uel.ac.uk)

Policy Manager: Rosie McKenna (r.mckenna@uel.ac.uk)

Head of Engagement and Marketing: Sharleni Inbanathan (s.inbanathan@uel.ac.uk)

Marketing and Communications Manager: Stacey Kelly (s.kelly2@uel.ac.uk)

Insight Manager: Oscar Clarke (o.clarke@uel.ac.uk)

Activities and Events Manager: Claudia Merhej (c.merhej@uel.ac.uk)

Activities and Events co-ordinator: Lois Edwards (l.edwards@uel.ac.uk)

Head of Finance and Administration: vacant (su.finance@uel.ac.uk)

Reception/administration co-ordinator: Millie Done (students.union@uel.ac.uk)

Receptionist/administrator: Nicole Clarke-Dacosta (students.union@uel.ac.uk)